Amiens Cathedral

Amiens Cathedral Facade
February 1991. This is my favorite gothic cathedral. I feel it is the culmination of the gothic style. I visited it along with Beauvais cathedral during a daytrip. At Beauvais they tested the limits of height and got burned. My other two favorites are the cathedrals in Reims and Laon which we visited in March 1995. Did I mention I really like gothic cathedrals?

~ by Frank on July 11, 2007.

One Response to “Amiens Cathedral”

  1. A atd late on the reply but I think I share your fondness fro Gothic Cathederals ever since we visited Chartes and spent that time withy Malcolm Miller. I wonder if he is still there or even still with us. When in Paris last summer we did not have time to venture there. One of my future trip goals for sure.

Leave a comment