Face Down Tuesdays

13/365

Over on my Flickr page, I took a bit of a hiatus for a month and didn’t post anything artistic. I was quite busy at the time while my wife was studying for a big exam and my free time was in even shorter supply. So I figured I would do simple “day-in-the-life” (365) portraits. Pictures usually taken at arms length showing something interesting from you day. After a while I realized that they actually took as much time as the artistic shots, so had to stop all together.

But before I stopped, one of my contacts, Thee Erin, has been participating in something called Face Down Tuesdays. A picture of you face down somewhere. I saw them and decided that I had to try it out. So one day I brought my tripod and camera to work and said I would take a shot up on the belvedere overlooking Montreal. The problem was that it was drizzling when I left and it never let up. So the pavement up there was wet and I was soaked after taking nine different shots. I went back up on Mont Royal a few weeks later and took this shot also:

I Love Autumn

I had fun taking them in that it’s a bit covert to take them without people noticing. I may try it again after the snow arrives.

~ by Frank on December 5, 2009.

3 Responses to “Face Down Tuesdays”

  1. Those are really cool shots. It looks like you’re dead. Now I wanna try, but I’ll have Serge help me out.

  2. These are great. 🙂 I especially like the rainy lookout one.

Leave a Reply

 
