Lay of the Land

Lay of the Land

The new Aqua building under construction in Chicago. Easily the coolest new building in Chicago.

I had the good fortune of working with the architects Jeanne Gang and her husband Mark Schendel on their home they were hoping to have built. It hasn’t happened yet, but I do hope it might be built someday since it was very interesting both architecturally and structurally. In a funny twist, my boss was interested in whether it would be built since he was their current landlord. Their firm was quite small back then, but have now grown and are now getting the attention that their talent deserves.

Thanks again to John for featuring this shot on his page. BTW, this was taken with my new birthday/Christmas present, a Canon Rebel xTi.

~ by Frank on August 21, 2008.

2 Responses to “Lay of the Land”

  1. I should get in line since there are quite a few of us hankering over your images, but here goes:

    Could i possibly make prints of some of your photos? Y’see, I have some hideously white walls that I’m looking to fill with un-commercial art – my own (I’m painting again) – and also evocative photographs taken by friends. There are a few of yours I have in mind which would make splendid prints…

    I’d pay you whatever you’d accept; gold ingots, coin or the universal currency of beer and poutine. And let’s not forget the heady lure of fame from being exposed in my living room. ( Well, your photos anyway. )

    Whaddya say?

  2. Je crois avoir envoyé le commentaire suivant : le harcèlement aussi sur le web, réel, se fait quand on ne souhaite pas que les gens s’expriment, je ne connais aucune explication moins simple et moins évidente que celle-là. GROS CONNARD aka Merci-de-votre-commentaire-Il -a -été- bien -enregistré -et- sera- publié- prochainement -après- validation.(http://embruns.net/)

Leave a Reply

 
