Six Quirks

It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these, but I’ve been tagged by the Shatnefarian.

The rules:

* Link to the person that tagged you.
* Post the rules on your blog.
* Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself.
* Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs.
* Let each random person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.

1. Of the four places I’ve called my permanent residence, all four have had double digits in the address. And of the nine digits of the last three, six have been threes.

2. If I could, I would always wear shorts and sandals. (I would also move to Hawaii, but that’s another story.) I’m just one of those crazy people who’s the first (or last) outside wearing shorts, sandals, and a pullover. I just find it more comfortable.

3. Everytime I go to IKEA I have “Flat Pack Fever” going through my head. Basically a modification of the chorus from”Cat Scratch Fever” by Ted Nugent. Actually what’s kinda funny is that the first and third verse of the real song are not far off.

4. Although I’m not very outgoing and in general terms I’m not big on talking to strangers, I really enjoy spending time among crowds. I like going to festivals and walking downtown to watch, observe, and move among people. Or sit in a cafe on a busy street and watch the people go by. I also really like playing team sports.

5. I’m below average among the above average. It’s kinda always been the story of my life. Among the general population I’ve generally been placed (by tests and stuff) as above average in terms of intelligence and abilities. But there’s been something about that. During my education, it would put me in honors classes and got me into college. But then once in those above average placements, I generally found myself towards the lower end of the group. I suppose it gives me pride with modesty.

6. I say “Please”, “Thank You”, and hold doors open for people. I know it’s crazy, but I do it.

In turn I tag Québec natives (kinda) vanou and un.slaked, the future papa (because I know he secretly longs for these), the Ontarionian in Montréal, the Californian in Montréal, the Torontonian in Montréal (who longs for NYC), the Dutchman in Montréal, and for fun let’s include the Nova Scotian in Montréal.

~ by Frank on January 25, 2008.

4 Responses to “Six Quirks”

  1. Hey that’s interesting about number 5, and I’ve had a similar road come to think of it. Still, modestly proud sounds awfully oxymoronic.

    Everybody should be crazy like you : )

  2. Done!
    And you should of said hi!
    Everytime I pass in front of your house, I always glance to see if you’re anywhere in sight…

  3. […] Arts, Memes and Sex It appears that I have been tagged, not once but twice, with a meme I could swear I’ve already done, not once but twice.  Since I am rapidly […]

  4. tornwordo: I always seem to have my feet in two different camps on things. The negative is that I don’t really feel passionately about things. The positive is that I can usually understand where both sides are coming from.

    vanou: I walked past, but by the time I realized who you were and turned around, you were gone. I’m usually out shovelling in the winter and our driveway is surprisingly clear in the winter (as much due to the sun). Right now we have a raised snow fort for the kiddies. I was kinda wondering the other day if your parents get annoyed with the lights that your neighbor has in the trees of their backyard.

Leave a Reply

 
