Ironic

While I’m very happy that Barrack has done well in Iowa, I kept getting distracted during his victory speech.

There was a woman seated behind him that kept holding up a sign that read “Stand for Change”.

~ by Frank on January 4, 2008.

3 Responses to “Ironic”

  1. Heh.

    So I added MSNBC to my cable line-up as I’ve decided that Keith Olbermann is my favourite U.S. news broadcaster. Dude’s hilarious.

    Good first step for Mr. Obama but the primaries haven’t begun yet. Bill Clinton placed badly in Iowa but came back in New Hampshire. I imagine Hillary is looking to do the same thing. It’s certainly not over. Keep in mind that Howard Dean was the front runner in 2004, as well, but apparently he yelled into a microphone incorrectly or something and it cost him the nomination. So Obama needs to not do that.

    But whatever I predict, it will be wrong so I won’t predict anything.

  2. Huckabee? I guess, looking at the other Reb candidates, that death wasn’t an option?

  3. They’ve been suggesting that the momentum from Iowa with only five days to NH would be hard for HRC to overcome. It’s so silly that this might change on one little thing like Dean’s scream. Yes, let’s hope that doesn’t happen.

    As far as the GOP, I have a feeling my view is skewed after dealing with GWB for so long. Almost everyone looks not so bad after him. They may have the same ideals, but at least they have my trust for the time being. But since their ideals have been in office for so long and with such force, it’s time for the other side to play with the ball for a while.

Leave a Reply

 
