Comments, Reflection, and Looking Ahead

If you’ve left a comment over the past month or so, I’ve finally gotten around to responding. Life was crazy for a bit there leaving me only time to post. Then once the stack of comments piled up, it was hard to find the time to tackle them all at once.

Well, it’s that time of year where many of us reflect on the past year and look ahead to the year ahead along with making resolutions (or goals.) As with many of you, the past year was not one of my favorites. I spent much of the year trying to find balance between family, work, leisure time, and sleep. That balance turned out to be putting more importance on sleep over leisure time. It’s been working out fairly well so far.

As much as I’d like to make resolutions for 2008, the first half of the year looks to be quite hectic. My wife will be taking classes in order to get her license and that will likely make it more difficult for both of us to get in our hours at work. So you may be seeing even less of me. But I do resolve to get a better handle on finances and work on spending less. I have a bad habit of buying my lunch almost all the time and could easily save tons of cash bringing lunch from home. But no weight or exercise resolutions for the moment. I’ll pay attention to both, but I’d rather concentrate on surviving the winter and spring first.

~ by Frank on January 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
