Medusa’s Video Room, Chicago

Well I’ve finally gotten this project underway that has been on the shelf for a year or two. I have mentioned Medusa’s before and explained how they had basically three levels. The large dance floor, the collection of smaller rooms, and the video room on the top floor. The video room was where I finally connected visuals with much of the music that I had been listening to. Stuff that wasn’t very mainstream and generally exotic (if you consider England and Germany exotic). Recently as YouTube came to prominence I started to reconnect with many of the videos shown there. So I thought it would be great to assemble them in one place nostalgically for those who used to go there and for others who were interested in the legendary Medusa’s. So I’ve created a separate blog that I hope to periodically post different videos that were shown there. It may also be of interest for those who listened to that type of music. I’ve posted the three most popular and most representative videos and will expand as time goes on. Let me know if there’s any that you’d be interested in seeing whether you went there or not and I’ll try to find it and get it up there. So I hope you find it of interest if liked this type of music or if you actually went to Medusa’s back in the day.

Welcome to Medusa’s Video Room, Chicago.

~ by Frank on November 25, 2007.

2 Responses to “Medusa’s Video Room, Chicago”

  1. Oooh, I’m think I’m gonna like this… 🙂

  2. Cool, I figured you’d be my one reader who’d really be interested in it. If there’s anything you remember and would like to see, let me know.

Leave a Reply

 
