So… What do you want to hear?

Hey everyone. As you’ve probably seen by now, my time allocated to posting is quite limited. But there are tons of things I’d like to write about. Since at the moment they all interest me almost equally, I’m asking you if there is any one topic you’d like to hear about. Here are some topics that I’ve had on the shelf. Let me know if any interest you.

Vilification: How it seems we are so quick to demonize people.
Hello, I’m an Introvert: Elaborating on Blork’s recent post.
Status Conscious: My personal dislike for those caught up in it.
France vs. America: How they both seem to have large egos.
Paris: Bright lights, Big City: My feeling and impressions of that city along with my history with it.
London: Bright lights, Big City: My feeling and impressions of that city along with my history with it.
Running and the Running Community: My experience with it (over twenty years worth).
Self Preservation: An interesting story about someone from my past.
The Landmark Forum: An interesting seminar my wife and I took a while back.
Four Lost Friends: Good friends who I’ve lost contact with through my own fault.
Cool Residences: Some interesting projects I’ve worked on.
Hey Tough Guy: The level of machoism in Montréal.
The Un-Jading: How I’ve tried to maintain as little stress as possible in my life.
Odd Explanations: A couple bizarre explanations I’ve come across here in Quebec.
My Guilty Pleasure: OK, it’s not that bad.
Oh, the Places You’ll Go: Some interesting places my work took me after moving here.
Suicide Merges: An aspect of the road system here.

~ by Frank on October 22, 2007.

10 Responses to “So… What do you want to hear?”

  1. hahaha, suicide merges, like the one just before the airport!

  2. Personally, I vote for all of the above.

  3. Ooouuu! Guilty pleasure! I’m just kidding. I’d say Macho man and Odd Explanations. Third choice: self preservation. Just curious.

  4. I want to hear about macho men in Montreal as well. 😉

  5. sounds like you’ve got a lovely list of topics. I say, do them all (at your pace).

  6. Thanks everyone for the suggestions.

    Vanou, yeah, I had almost forgotten about that one. It’s got the suicide merge-double traffic circle action going on. Thank goodness they’re be refiguring that soon (read: before I retire.)

  7. Yeah, write ’em all! But if I had me druthers, I’d pick these as my top three:

    – Hello, I’m an Introvert: Elaborating on Blork’s recent post. (I’m still interested in that topic.)

    – Self Preservation: An interesting story about someone from my past. (I like stories about people)

    – Four Lost Friends: Good friends who I’ve lost contact with through my own fault. (I can relate. Losing contact with people is one of my specialties.)

  8. Residences you’ve worked on

  9. Thank you, blork & Tyler. I’ll be getting to those… though it may take a while. Some of these have been on the shelf for years, but now they’ll be posted sooner than later.

  10. Very informative site and a good post. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
