Weight Update – Week 12

Well, I fell off the wagon. Big time. I gained back about a third of what I had lost.

My excuses: lack of sleep, my wife was sick so it was hard to spend extra time preparing foods for the diet, and spring weather with the urge to enjoy the day.

The good news is that I have not gained it all back and I have started running again. Plus there are still four more months left to get back on track. My original goals seemed to be pretty ambitious, but that doesn’t mean I won’t be able to eventually achieve them. So the diet plan has been modified to eat sensibly with what I learned on the previous diet (eat more fruit) along with increasing my physical activity.

~ by Frank on April 2, 2007.

3 Responses to “Weight Update – Week 12”

  1. I hope that you did not take offense at my remark about the diet. Most of us are trying to slim down a bit but we are all weak. Looking at that food, the thought largest in my mind was, “OMG, what a LOT of calories!” That thought can only stop me sometimes.

    Keep up the good work! Three steps forward and one step back is not bad at all.

  2. How could I be offended? You’re Aunty M. One of the most dignified members of the family (I’m serious and mean that). I’m more than happy to have your input here whether it’s serious or just kidding around.

    Hopefully I can get back on track soon. Summer is coming soon. Not soon enough in some ways, but too fast regarding how I would look in a bathing suit.

  3. i think you have a willpower ; i encourage you to continue ;but there are some advices; regardless of your diet system:
    first you must balance among all the kinds of food;take a little of every thing;carbs;fats;protins;vegetables;fruits;vitamins.
    second most diets have a side effect ;it makes you losing your appetite ;so you must take care of that.
    third drink green tea and some natural herbs for a while .
    last don’t do your exercise when hungry.
    my best wishes for you.

Leave a Reply

 
