Ten Odd Things About Me

I was tagged with another meme by Zura, who was in turn tagged by Lambic, who in turn was…

The Rules: People who get tagged must write in a blog of their own ten weird things or habits or little known facts about themselves as well as state this rule clearly. At the end you must choose six people to be tagged and list their names. No tag backs!

#1 – I’m a bit obsessive when it comes to clearing snow off our driveway. You can see our asphalt most of the winter.

#2 – Despite having an anal retentive streak in me at times, my wife points out that I can’t keep my room (the office) clean. (Oddly enough, I came home this evening and she had cleaned it)

#3 – And I very laxidazicle when it comes to the lawn. I’ll fertilize it and water it once in a while, but we tend to have the most yellow lawn on the block.

#4 – In the patience department, I am the polar opposite of the Lightspeed Chick. As long as it is not obvious that someone means malintent by dragging their feet, I’ll wait for things to run their course. If it starts to get boring, I’ll find something in the surroundings or some line of thinking in my head to pass the time. It may be to a fault since I really could be spending that time doing something else.

#5 – Although I am a licensed engineer, I do not have a degree in engineering.

#6 – Back when we were still in Chicago, I paid good money to see Celine in concert despite that I’m not a fan. Part of it was to impress the in-laws and part was to support a Quebecoise that made it. Let’s just say it was an insight into one facet of society.

#7 – I recycle the paper from sugar substitute packets that I use at home.

#8 – Without contacts or glasses, I can only focus up to 6 inches from my face. With contacts I can see better than most of the people I know.

#9 – I can’t think of any others at the moment. So I’ll refer you back to this meme or this one.

#10 – One Halloween, I dressed up as Robert Smith of the Cure.

Hot! Hot! Hot!

With that, I tag Sadia, mare, Vila, John H., Rachel, and Nick.

~ by Frank on March 5, 2007.

9 Responses to “Ten Odd Things About Me”

  1. That’s some hair there, Chicagoan. 🙂

  2. […] Ten Odd Things About Me March 6th, 2007 It would appear that I have been tagged.  Frank says I have to lay out the ground rules, which are as follows: People who get tagged must write in […]

  3. Thanks, zura. Sometimes I wonder if I should or could grow it out again.

  4. Oh my God, that is some awesome hair. If you can get away with growing it out, I highly recommend that you do it.

    To reword it Internet style: that hair is TEH AWESOME.

  5. Oh, and it’s “lackadaisical”, I believe.

  6. Since I have fairly straight hair, it’s that awkward in-between length that is a real pain. I’d likely have to go to a stylist to make it work.

    I really should run spell check so as not to subject everyone to my errors.

  7. Wow.

    I have nothing to add to that.

  8. Why do all the men in the family have the beautiful wavy hair?!?! And I have always been envious of your hair color, Frank. Simply glorious!!

  9. I’ve had many women tell me how much they like my hair. It also held a perm like you wouldn’t believe. Though during my dating years the hair didn’t seem to be an advantage.

    I starting to think I will try to grow it out again. One last shot before it turns white.

Leave a Reply

 
