Urban Range

Urban Mountain Range
Taken last summer in Chicago.

~ by Frank on March 2, 2007.

6 Responses to “Urban Range”

  1. But where’s St. Elegias? I want to see St. Elsewhere!

  2. Wrong city and wrong hospital drama. This would be County General and ER in the Clooney era when they actually shot scenes downtown.

    Sorry, I can’t nurture your Ed Begley Jr fantasies.

  3. Plus, if you watch ER, you would think Cook County hospital was in the middle of the Loop. It’s not. It’s on the West side. When I used to watch the show, my wife would get annoyed with me when I would point out all of the inconsistencies.

    Anyway, nice picture.

  4. Yeah, it’s like the fictional Balbo stop in the Fugitive or the chase scene in Blues Brothers. It’s Chicago, but it’s not at the same time. One interesting one to watch is Batman Forever. They made an interesting reuse of the skyline.

  5. Well, colour me blush. I must have mis-remembered it, for I’ve been thinking that it was a Chicago hospital.

  6. Don’t know if this is synchronicity, but I just wrote about Chicago and skyscrapers (and some other drivel…) yesterday. A great shot, BTW.

Leave a Reply

 
